current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

-

December 15, 2004, 11:03 PM

Uhhh, I don't know about me being a good mom. I don't feel like it most of the time. I lose my temper and yell and do the white trash things. Like I told Cath a week ago to "Shut up" and that was just not cool.

I mean, she was being a pain in the ass and all, but there are better ways to deal with kids than saying "Shut up". At the same time, I don't feel overwhelmed with guilt because we all fuck up and if we realize we're doing something shitty, then we make a note, not do it again, or try not to and move on.

Man, Gia is emotional!!! She's starting to get hormonal, just like Cath. I'm not sure why, but people love to tell me "OH, THREE GIRLS! JUST WAIT until they hit their teen years!" They seem to get some sort of weird glee about reporting that our lives are going to be turned upside down because we have THREE GIRLS and they're going to be all hormonal and shit.

I've not had boys, but I just remember friends brothers and the crap they did and got away with because they were boys and "easier". Huge double standard. When my brother was 18 and I was 16, mom asked me to put some of his stuff away. I remember truly not being pissy, just puzzled why he couldn't put his own stuff away. She said "you can't teach an old dog new tricks." and then I got a little mad. I said "HE'S ONLY 18!!" She thought about it and said I was right. I remember there were chores I had, then there were chores brother had. His were yard work. Mine were inside duties. In the winter time in Seattle, yard work is not done often.

So my poor mom is sick today. She's probably all worn out from the stress of that party. It was pretty subdued last night for some reason. Not as much stealing going on with the gift thing. I always steal something I think my kids would like and last night it got taken from me. That's ok though, because the last gift that wasn't opened was a big red candle and candle holder SIL's grandma brought. I like her a lot.

The rest of the presents came today and are wrapped and under the tree. BooBooBee totally leaves them alone, asking every couple of days if she can open her present now.

Poor BooBooBee was sick to her stomach a little while ago and quite mad about the whole thing. We plopped her in the tub for a while. I could tell something was a little wrong with her earlier and was afraid she'd be ill.

And nothing else going on. I can tell I'm NESTING and I was pretty afraid that wasn't going to happen. I'm such a fucking slugOrama. But as much as I can, I've been doing a lot of throwing away, washing the big blankets in our room, washing the few baby clothes we have and vacuuming.

So whew! Lee did quite a bit today too. Productive, or so it would seem. I'm going to make a Christmas Dinner list now.

We're watching LOTR, Return of the King. OH YEAH BABY!



last - next

0 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge