current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

-

December 22, 2004, 4:30 PM

Ok, so I tracked down the dad. What cost him so much was the fact that mom's car remote thing died and he bought her a new one for a stocking stuffer, $200 later. You know, it unlocks the trunk, the doors the gas tank.

What about that is $200?

BUT he did NOT buy her a CD burner. I think it was something he had mulled over a while ago, thinking it would be a good idea and probably be something I'd end up learning how to use. He did go to the jewelry store and buy her a pair of gold earrings. They're hard to explain, but they're oval, dangle and not smooth. And then a camera case for her digital camera.

Dad doesn't shop, but when he does, watch out.

BTW, before the landlord came over, Lee ran out into the mud filled chicken area trying to herd the chickens into the coop all while in his work clothes. No big deal, they're not hurting anything, but just so they weren't SO out there, you know? Really, we're not white trash, it just seems that way. I mean, the chickens were an accident. I had one because I wanted to save it, then I had to buy 2 chicks to keep it company, then I adopted one from PAWS and then PAWS called to see if I would take another one, then...you know, it just snowballed.


last - next

0 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge