current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

-

January 16, 2005, 10:43 PM

It was a great shower, a little quiet because LollapaBooza did nothing really out of the ordinary. That was a huge bummer. My mom was worried about LollapaBooza acting out and her behvior didn't hold a candle to JessJess being Miss Contrary. Mom of course, didn't even notice that. I didn't mind so much. It just irritates the shit out of me that Jess can do stuff and mom doesn't notice and LollapaBooza can do the same and I get talked to about it. I've found that staying away more has been really helpful in that department.

It sucks though. Auntie P made a comment about how well mannered the girls are, especially the older girls because of course, they're older. So why is it that Boo is being treated differently? And SIL has seen it too, it's not just me who sees this is the case.

So whatever. She's missing out.

For all my bitching about SIL and they're dealing with their kids, she's very supportive. You're just hearing the shitty stuff because it's the only way I can deal with it otherwise. At least I can vent here. Three nights this week, SIL has brought dinner over for us. She's the only one that's supportive of me being vegetarian. She said with all my dad's heart problems and brothers high blood pressure, she thinks my mom would be happy I made a change in the way I eat, but my mom STILL does not get the veg thing.

It was actually SIL's grandma that wanted to do the baby shower for Ben, but then SIL took it over so that the girls could be the one's throwing it. Grandma was talking about having 8 sisters and I guess I didn't realize that. 11 total in the family. I thought 4 was a lot. Grandma had 4 of her own and said she thought that was a lot. The youngest of her four is the guy that just died, SIL's uncle, the one that got caught up in the auger on his property.

Breast feeding is actually pretty funny. I forgot how the babies look so happy once they get latched on. Or how they're trying to get latched on and look like they're on the attack. Right now Ben Kenobi is having some issues with gas and pooping. Man, he does pee long distances. It's such a shock and if you don't cover it up, it's like a firehose gone beserk.


last - next

0 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge