current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

-

February 18, 2005, 10:29 AM

I was pulled aside by Gia's teacher yesterday. Gia had talked to her. GO GIA! I have talkers and I know that's something I have done right as a mother. Encourage the girls to talk. It's not always good because they'll come home from their dad's house and just dump all their negativity on us and direct their anger at us, but it's still good they do that. I feel it shows they're comfortable with us and know they can talk. And talk they do.

I told Gia's teacher the extent of what happened and her teacher was appalled. I told her the legal advice I had gotten and she was not happy. Gia had told her she didn't want her dad to go on field trips and she said she wanted Gia to feel safe and comfortable. I said I could talk to her dad, but then Gia begged me not to. She said that she was just not going to tell him about it. I emailed her teacher and asked if she were comfortable with telling him the field trips were full if for some reason he found out.

Another thing I can do is go on the field trip, but that means finding babysitting and I'm not ready to leave Ben w/ SIL. She is fully capable of watching kids, but she is so distracted right now. She also used to let JessJess pick Christy up as an infant. She thought it was cute. Once Jess set Christy up on a rocking horse and let go. Christy had a huge gash on her face. It wasn't Jess's fault. I would think SIL would have more sense then to allow that to happen. SO yeah, not ready. I want him to be much more sturdy.


last - next

0 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge