current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

-

March 04, 2005, 11:03 AM

I ordered the marshmallows from

Cosmos Vegan Shoppe

Because Boo is all about marshmallows. I wonder if they'd hold up to being covered in chocolate. Because that sounds really good. And I didn't order the chocolate! I'm such a dummy head!!!!

So if you're vegan, vegetarian or a veganwannabe, it's a good website. I like websites that are easy. Some are not easy. You want products you're going to use AND not get mad at the website you're ordering from. There's another website that has a lot of vegan products HOWEVER I find their set up a little confusing and I spend a sufficient amount of time on websites.

It's also nice to order and know it's vegan.

The most irritating thing is you think you're good and then realize that the thing you're ordering really does have animal product in the small print.

So anyway, good website. They just started it AND they even have a wishlist, gift certificate options and the shipping is very reasonable.

We live in Seattle, one of the top tree hugging/animal friendly states in the union, and still don't have as many vegan/vegetarian options close by as I would like. Really I live on the outskirts of Seattle and trying to get to P*CC is time consuming.

http://members.aol.com/docvegan/_animalingredients.html

http://www.vegforlife.org/eats_ingred.htm

If you're interested.

Probably not.

This girl at work said "I just don't understand vegetarians."

+++++++

What's worse than me having a cold? Ben has a cold! The poor dude sounds like he's snorkeling AND he's not happy.

Boo has other problems of which we shall not discuss at this time.


last - next

4 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge