current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

-

March 27, 2005, 10:46 AM

Yesterday I spent a 10 hour day at an Intro to Swedish Massage class.

I thought I'd be dying at the end of the day, but not at all the case. It's the best school in the area and probably one of the best in the US. No advertising, it's all word of mouth. I heard about it from anyone I've had a massage from. Anyway, I thought I'd be sore today from massaging, but I learned yesterday that massaging people is less to do with your hands and more to do with your body and how you move it into your hands. If that makes sense.

The school is very in depth, even more so than I thought. They do also work with cadavers so that you can see how muscle groups work and the instructor of the school said it's even interesting to organs because you can see what happens to your body if you don't take care of it. Like lumps of "coal" in the lungs if they were a smoker.

Ahem. (bettyalready<-Ex-smoker.)

Very good class and even though none of us were confident in what we were doing, I still feel very good today. My head is very clear. Last night I noticed my body burned, in a good way.

The nicest thing about yesterday was that the school is in an older brick building downtown. It was raining pretty hard all day and that added to the experience yesterday. It was really warm in the building and then hearing the rain hit the roof was very calming.

So yeah.

Happy Easter and I missed recognizing Ostara. It's been raining here nonstop and doesn't much feel like spring, but most of us who were born in Seattle really aren't happy unless it is raining. I'm not sure why.

I'm missing the church service today. And breakfast with the entire family. I'll have dinner later on, but honestly I don't care that I'm missing out going to the church service. The girl's love dressing up and that's great, but the service they have planned is so very long and the particular *Lutheran's at my mom's church older and are very much set in the older ways of doing things. And that's ok. I'm just glad I'm missing it.

That's all for now.

Wow Dland is buggy. Anytime I add a new comment or add an entry, to get it to show, even if I hit the "Click here to see...", I still have to hit the refresh button. Everytime. Lots else going on. Wonder if it'll ever get back to normal.


last - next

4 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge