current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

-

March 30, 2005, 3:58 PM

I am way behind on diary reading and I'm sorry. There's like, GB entries that I just totally missed. I think I have my Guestbook notification on some other email.

I've been spending most of my time the past days searching obscure scholarships that are awarded to people who have been out of school for 10 years, don't remember their *SAT's and remember their GPA as being unmemorable.

There are trade school/vocational scholarships. And you can pay to enter to be awarded them! So they must assume anyone applying for a trade/vocational school is really that much of a dumb-ass that they would give their credit and/or debit card number out for a scholarship.

Most of the scholarships are going to young people already enrolled in college. So if you have no money for even the application fee, however are you going to be actually enrolled? I need money first before I can even get in.

It's just frustrating. I really can do night school at this point.

I've done a *FAFSA and am eligible for a student loan that helps, but if we're late on our housal utilities, where is the money going to come from that would go to school?

Just thoughts. I have to think of something. I just don't know what yet.

I'm also pissed off right now because despite *prednisone and this other medication to help me sleep, I still have pain. The nurse said if the *prednisone & this other medication didn't help w/ the pain, then to call. Which I did. Twice.

Ok so her ears were burning because she just now called and said they called in a muscle*relaxer for me. That'll be fine, as long as the pain is controlled.

I guess my cholesterol was high. That couldn't be because I GAINED 60lbs while pregnant could it? haha. I'm not worried just because right now I'm eating right.

The sucky part about the *prednisone is that it makes me want to eat whereas I didn't want to eat before. And I enjoyed not eating.

The Little Man is taking a long long nap. He's been a snortzer all day and now he's breathing easy.

Boo has talked her way to the dollar store where a neato toy is being chosen to be brought home and join the other useless dollar store toys in her dollar store toy closet wasteland.

Cath - Club.

Gia - Watching Full house. *Bob*Saget must have been a writer on that show because it the humor is mostly of the lame variety BUT the girls like it!! And it's clean humor!


last - next

9 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge