current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

-

April 17, 2005, 8:16 PM

A woman I looked in after 3 times a week last year moved into a group home because she needed more care.

SIL and I went to visit her in the hospital on Thursday. She was sitting up and eating. She looked great but we knew her time was coming to an end. I took pictures of her and SIL and then with the baby.

The next day it started downhill. Lee was uncomfortable, but still took the younger kids and I to see her at the hospice center tonight. I walked in and thought she was gone. She looked so different than she had on Thursday. I had brought hymn lyrics to sing. I feel sorta bad she had to listen to my voice singing them, but ya know. She like singing.

Her son and his wife came in and we were talking. They were mentioning a pastor had come in yesterday and she had gotten quite agitated. It occured to me this was the pastor that she used to talk about that she did not like. Pretty sure it was because it was the visiting pastor. There are 6 that belong to this particular ministry.

So yeah. Comtemplative times.

Gotta run and take care of BenUndBooZilla


last - next

1 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge