current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

-

April 30, 2005, 5:59 PM

You know, I feel sorry for the run*away*bride.

It's the media man. Sure they're helpful, but they made such a national issue out of it. I often wonder what makes the stories and what doesn't. We haven't heard near as much as the *Motley*Crue fan who disappeared on her way to the concert.

We can talk about all the manpower looking for her and what she put her family through, blah blah blah. Still feel bad for her. Sure is easy to judge. And they're waiting for her at the airport! Geez.

Blah.

Today her, tomorrow, *Michael*Jackson, again.

I'm tired of hearing about *SocialSecurity. I wish we could send all the politicians to the moon and start over. Tired of hearing about *TomDelay. I don't pay much attention to it, aside from he does seem like a slickster. I don't trust any man who dyes his hair. It's not natural. I often wonder if he uses that hair spray paint that's supposed to give the "illusion" of more hair.

I'm tired of hearing about the *Iraq stuff. I surf through *CNN, *MSNBC and *Foxnews and it's all running together. I would read the paper, but around here it is totally left left. I am left and there's no question about that, but I want to read something "Even" and not attacks here and there. A left wing Rabbi even wrote a huge article about a year ago that people were getting incredibly nasty instead of agreeing to disagree. He was lambasted in the editorials. I think that part just goes over people's heads.

I have both left and right on my buddy list. Some write about politics on both sides. I'm currently reading the *AriF. book and was not going to mention on here that I was reading it because at the time I didnt' want to get lambasted myself. But you know, if I read everything that I agreed with, what would I learn in life? Where's the fun in that?

The *Ari book is an interesting read because you get a look at what the press stuff is like and I never understood a lot of it before hand.

I also ordered it in LARGE PRINT because that is so much better.

I'm reading *SueGrafton too. Then there's the *Smithsonian subscription. And another article on Garrison*Keillor because I like him a lot and find him really funny. A book of his is next.

So there you go. There's my life.

And then there's Ben. He's hangin. Then there's Boo. She's a Boohooin'.

Gotta go.


last - next

5 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge