current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Mom's day

May 10, 2005, 9:51 AM

I hear what you're saying, LA and there's more to the story. I'm trying to tone down how much I say on here.

A side note: No matter how much people say "Oh I understand," there is NO way we who do not have children of special needs will understand. There is No way. We don't live it.

For how much bitching I did on here while I was pregnant and at my wits end, I admitted on here many a time that I was pregnant, ill, bitchy and grumpy and that was part of my venting.

I know SIL doesn't want to deal with going out to eat. But the odd part is we NEVER go out to eat.

I understand that she wanted us to go out, but there's an issue of SIL having NO PROBLEMs going out anywhere at any time with any member of her family and extended family. But then it comes to us and it's suddenly an issue. She gets in a bad mood. That part I don't understand because SIL's family and extended family will TELL her things like either it's her fault her son has *austism or they tell her what she should be doing differently. No one in my family has ever told my brother or sister in law what they should be doing. In fact it goes to the extreme of they say nothing about what my nephew is doing and seem to focus all on BoozerBee.

When SIL brought the whole mother day thing up a week ago, I told her we dont' have to do a thing. We can do our thing, she can stay with her family and Mom and dad can do their own thing. For whatever reason she really pushed the brunch thing and that's what happened. I didn't realize how weird it would be to be without my kids and Lee on mother's day and I've learned. It doesn't mean I didn't appreciate the brunch, because I did. It won't happen again because I don't want to be without my kids or Lee. That's just me. Not better, bad or good, just the way I want it.

Later my brother took his kids out so she could have alone time, but she just bitched about the whole day. Her perogitive.

So whatever the deal is, I appreciate the fact that she wanted us to go out, but when we discussed it, she really seemed to have a chip on her shoulder. She's probably got tons on her mind, but I can't help but get frustrated. I know she has a special needs kid, but that doesn't mean I'm not going to get frustrated with her.

Oh yeah, and to hear Mr. Laugh-O-Matic, go HERE. I'm laughing like the dork that I am.

In other news, I got my *Colonix cleansing kit. I've been using the paranil for over a week now, but I have the whole kit. I don't expect much, but I'll report without graphic details. I just want to see if it'll make me feel better. The fiber stuff is not a happy thing. It makes me gag. I'm going to have to mix it with juice and I was trying to avoid juice. Juice=too much sugar for me.


****Once a song I like makes commercial status, it's all over for me. The song loses its appeal.


last - next

4 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge