current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

-

June 01, 2005, 1:57 PM

I ran across a picture on some old pics Lee took of GW stuff or people and ran across one of my most unfavorite of them all.

It's not right. When you picture someone you dislike even though you've never met them, they're supposed to be FUGLY and this isn't the case.

He should have fangs and devil horns.

Although I hear he can throw quite the tantrum so the fangs probably appear then.

+++++++

Lee didn't work Monday, but he's working Friday and also Saturday, getting time and a half and that's so awesome.

The fact that he's enjoying right now is great. He probably won't do it for the rest of his life, but it's something different for now.

+++++++

Now that Lee's left GW, he told me a little more about what they said regarding the diary and me. Remember where Lee's manager walked in with his wife one day and she wasted 45 minutes of Lee's time along with Lee's employees telling them what they should be doing in the store?

It was insinuated to Lee that he should suggest to me that I tone down my entry (written in the newer diary) about the incident. The diary that Kingston took time to track down on his own so that he could use it against his employees.

Trust me when I say I don't write everything down. Truly if Lee told me not to write about it, I wouldn't. Lee wasn't aware I was even writing about GW until his boss sent him the email thinking he could fire Lee for my opinion. I still don't think they "get" that it was me. To this day Lee doesn't say much against them. Even when they took away his Metro Manager position. The only time I saw him really pissed off is when the wife came in and decided telling Lee what needed to be fixed was important all while her child was going through pulling stuff off the shelves.

Oh no, I'm not bitter.

I don't think about it too much anymore. Someone told me that I was endangering my husband's job. Lee read that & specifically told me to not stop writing becuase they'd fire him if I wrote or not. If I thought for a second that his main boss would be psycho and continue to read & even search it out a second time...well, I don't know if that would have stopped me. Everyone has their opinion. Why should anything I say have a bearing on someone who's supposed to have a lot of responsibility in the company?

+++++++

Anyway, Lee's told me more and then heard stuff "through the grapevine" outside of anyone from GW and it's all interesting.

Right now I have to get the mail. I've already made dinner for the day. Babysitting right now. Stuff to do.

Ben & mom. Does he look like me???? I'm lying on the floor trying to get him to look at the camera and his focus just wasn't there for long.

And there's BOO!!!!


last - next

12 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge