current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

TAMPON TALK

June 06, 2005, 9:14 AM

My computer is dead.

Dead I tell you.

I called up Dana and said:

"Hey Chickie person, can I like, borrow your computer for a few."

And she said sure because she has dial-up and that connection doesn't work very well. And the computer is just running slow. She has no time being a single mom working then picking her kids up from daycare, feeding them dinner and then getting home in time to get them into bed.

I remember those days.

I told her I'd run virus scan and then the Microsoft beta anti spyware.

The spyware came up with 126 spyware programs. Not bad. I cleaned that up.

Then McAffee came up with 35 more spyware/adware programs. But it wouldn't let me remove, I can only quarantine them.

Huh.

So I know very little about computers and don't know what to do next HOWEVER when I'm typing I'm not getting adware popping up all over the place.

Ben just lost an entire bottle all over me. Complete spewage.

I'm letting him have a moment to himself in the exersaucer so he can regain his composure and we can start again.

It's time for


Tampon Talk!

This is the segment of our program where I tell you how fat and ugly I am, which is a given, but I'm like fatter and uglier and bloated and then the guys who might be reading this click off the page because they're either

A)Games Workshop Employees who have been given the page and got more than they bargained for (ps, not all GW employees are dicks, just Assclown really)

or

B)They're just guys who don't want to hear the women's issues.

My period. No irritable bowel though. That's a plus. But it's come on rather quick. I thought I just had my period. I can't find my cloth pads and this isn't a good thing.

We spent the night at my mom's Friday night because she was babysitting all the kids while Lee worked overtime and I worked my day shift. When the girls picked up their stuff in the bathroom, they accidently picked up a bag that contained ONE pad and gave it to me last night. I am quite thankful. It has saved me this morning. I'm now going to do a wild search for my cloth pads.

I have yet to order the diva cup and should have done that last month but didn't.

++++++++++++++++++++

Ok, I'm so fucking sick of reports on the "runaway bride" shit. Just let it drop. Let it go, media people. I boycotted the news for a week or more and it's still being reported on.


The people of the community were saying "We just want her safe, that's all we want!"

Then she shows up alive and well and everyone's PISSED.

What did you want, to find her dead? I think so.

Your Expression Number is 11
You tend to be associated with idealistic concepts and spiritual issues. You have high potentials that are somewhat difficult to live up to. You have very strong intuition and you can be a bit psychic at times. Highly inspirational, you can lead merely by your own example. You have an inborn inner strength and awareness that helps you advise others. Although you have what it takes for a successful career, you belong outside the business world. Overly sensitive and temperamental, you tend to have a lot of nervous tension. You dream a lot, so much so that you may be more of a dreamer than a doer. Fantasy and reality tend to get intermingled for you, and that leads to impracticality.

Stolen from Forty-Plus


last - next

10 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge