current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

-

June 23, 2005, 12:29 PM

I'm doing something with another site and working on something called "site Mapping".

I really don't know how it works, I just know I clicked where it said to and now it works! I feel so.....I don't know. I don't know anymore than I already did.

I'm thinking about people having affairs and saw an entire CNN thing about it. Both men and women have affairs. The statistics that the show came up with are pretty even as far as I remember.

The reasons are different I suppose. Women want attention, men want to score. Something like that. But both do it. We just hear about men doing it more because women share their "feelings" more than men do.

It ends up being the person who has had the affair takes all the responsibility of all things that went wrong in the relationship. They're the "bad" one. It's clear that we shouldn't have affairs. Once in a while I'll know of someone who has had an affair and I'm thinkin' to myself "I see why...". No matter how wrong that is, I still think that.

We enter relationships. It's a 50/50 thing. If Lee had an affair, I'd be very angry. Then I'd have to come to the terms of our relationship and what went wrong. Even harder would be for me to see what I've done wrong. An affair is a betrayal a lot of people can't get past.

No, I would not be understanding.

But would I be able to get past it and see what I did to add to the demise of the relationship?

I've had to do that. The first husband. The first time around. He was the jerk. He was the person who was with someone else while I was pregnant. But now after it's all over with, I see my faults. What I did or didn't do.

If you find out a friend's spouse is having an affair, do you tell? There's a lot to think about there.

The Bearer of Bad News Syndrome. Your friend gets mad at you or doesn't believe you.

People always have to do what they think is right.

We probably all know someone who's had an affair or had the affair or whatever.

It's awful being the last to know.


last - next

2 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge