current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

-

June 26, 2005, 12:11 PM

Ok, so reading stuff on what to do if you break up with someone. The number one rule of this particular article is:

"1. Grace, get yourself a Will
Gay friends are fabulous. They tell it like it is, make you feel gorgeous and know how to have a good time. By spending more time with your best gay pal, you'll get the affection you've been missing without fighting over petty things like what to watch on Sunday TV. Football or "Sex and the City"? Psshhh ... like there's even a decision."

Ok, that's just...

Stereotypical. Insulting.

When in the past I broke up with someone, I didn't run out and get a gay friend just to make me feel better. That's just weird advice.

And I have a deep dark confession.

Gay men don't like me.

I don't know what it is. It all started off in highschool. My typing teacher was gay. He hated me. I don't know why. I didn't hate him until he hated me. MrBrownell. He just did not like me. My mom met him once because I was flunking typing.

Either I was really dumb or I didn't show up to class.

I type 70 words a minute. I didn't show up to class.

So that was the start. Then over the years I've met men that took an instant dislike to me. I could just tell. Didn't EVEN want to chat.

Halloween party. 1999. YOU! The man dressed as a Monk. Handsome, very nicely shaped beared. All but put your hand up and said:

"Talk to it."

Also in 99. Went out with my Flamboyant Blonde Manager and her friend whom she was madly in love with years ago until he came out. She was devestated at the time. But they came through it pretty much like the Will & Grace thing. He tolerated me.

What is it about me? Am I repulsive to the opposite gay sex population? Do I give off bad gaydar vibrations? What is it about M@rgaretCho that gives her the appeal to have all the gay males she could ever want as friends?

Lesbians seem to like me ok. My SIL likes me, I think. I think her partner likes me. I hung out with a co-worker, Kristi, in my early 20's and she dug me, but not in that way because she had a partner.

But I need to know what about my personality is offensive to gay males.



last - next

2 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge