current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

-

July 12, 2005, 6:59 AM

I got tired of looking at the dog.

Are British police allowed to carry guns?

Ben wakes up at 5 and gets up to play, eat, play, get mad, eat, go to sleep. I'm trying to tell him he should just go ahead and sleep until 7, but he just shakes his head.

Really he just shakes his head to every question.

Last time I took him in to the Dr. they said to feed him one thing every week to see if he's allergic...blah blah blah.

I listen and do what I want to do. He's getting something different every 2 days. It's extremely rare that a baby is allergic to anything, so I just use common sense. Keep him away from wheat and food with a lot of "stuff" in it. He likes the E@rths Best, which I've always fed to the kids. Gerber has their organics too. He still prefers the brown rice combonation foods. Angela's favorite was spinach and brown rice and to this day, spinach is pretty much the only vegetable she loves.

For the heck of it, I'm keeping him off all wheat for the first 2 years and stay with soy.

The new med for me has done more harm than good, so I'm staying off it. I'm taking a couple of meds along with a lot of magnesium, Omega3 and ordered a product called Hyaluronic Acid which is something I had never heard of but found while doing internet research on connective tissue disease.

I read a few independant sites on hyaluronic acid and it's FDA approved for injections for people w/ arthritis. They give the injections in the site of the arthritis. Another site said the supplement works with some people and not others.

I went the medication route and I always knew I'd start to go the alternative route. All the appointments and all the RX's are costing a lot. I know prescribed meds work for people. Some of them work for me. I'm just not finding something that's helping with the connective tissue stuff. I still can't afford to go to a naturopath. If I had the insurance coverage our local blue cross offers, I could.


last - next

6 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge