current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

-

August 25, 2005, 10:35 AM

The other day, Gia was talking about her "bubble butt". She's skinny and she does have a butt that is a little "out there". I would call it a Janet Jackson type bootay.

I told her she's skinny and her butt is fine.

Cath said "Gia does NOT have a big but, but you can't exactly ignore the fact that it's there."

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++

I'm not feeling well today. I have the stomach flu and what Boo calls "Bad Poopoo's" I know this is too much info, but when I was in the bathroom, she said "Where is your diarrhea?" I told her where and she looks in the commode and says "So that's your diarrhea!"

Like, she's meeting it for the first time or something.

"Oh, so that's the guy you're seeing!"

Yeah, that's the way you make a statement like that.

"Oh, so that's your diarrhea."

I just never thought I'd hear such a thing. I couldn't, in my mind, even come up with that or think that anyone, no matter what age, say that.

Yesterday, Boo said to her daddy:

"Daddy, your bottom's getting bigger."

I thought that an odd statement since he's been doing really physical work.

The older girls are getting their hair re-braided before school and I'm excited about that.

Had 2 job interviews and nailed them both. I knew I had the jobs at the end of the interview. I'm working at a new facility and it's a great hospital to work for. I'll be doing that Sat.-Sun. Then Mon-Friday I'll be working at another hosp. that is known for their innovative medicine practices, but is a very dysfunctional place to work.

I know I can do it. I am managing my pain. I need to do this. And I have to.


last - next

2 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge