current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

-

September 22, 2005, 8:35 AM

A relative of SIL's works for a petrolium company. He said that gas would probably go up to $4 a gallon around here because of Rita. He was correct in his fortelling that gas in the Pacific Northwest would go up to close to $3 a gallon. He said they vacate the oil rigs out in the gulf of course, and the shut down costs money...

We're pretty spoiled in the US, especially where fuel is concerned. Around here, we have the Metro bus system and that's great if you work downtown and it's the only way to go. An employer of mine used to pay for the parking garage on 1st ave in Se@ttle and that was really expensive.

Anyway, not much new going on. Working in the ER as a Pat Srvs. Coordinator. People say "we're just admitting" but "just admitting" patients is a shitload of work. And if you don't get the beginning registration done, the nurses and doctors get all pissy. BUT I love it there. Last night was just a bad night and I'm having my period.

Next time I work, I will tell myself "I am the SHIT!"

I'm wearing that thing called "INSTE@D" and I'm trying to make it work. I guess it looks like a diaphragm or however you spell it. I never used one because I knew I couldn't get it to work. So far, I'm having the same problem, but I followed the instructions so I hope it's working. I wonder if the fact that I have a tilted pelvis has anything to do with it.

Ben is good.

Da Boo is Da Bomb.

I'll have to write about the security guard at work. Actually there's a couple that I'll have to write about.


last - next

6 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge