current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

-

November 17, 2005, 6:12 AM

It's weird to be excluded at work. But then when you spend an hour examining it, they're not the kind of people I'd want in my life as it is.

I'm taking a temp job for a woman who's going on maternity leave and I'm counting the days until she comes back. Ok, so really she hasn't left. She called in and said she didn't have the baby so she's working. And I'm working along with 5 other people when there should be two. And I'm stuck back in an office and that makes me really claustrophobic.

Then we had to be fitted for respirators because a survey group is coming in and I have to remember all this stuff and I don't care. Meaning if I don't know the answer, I know where to get it. Everyone is major stressed out. And I'm all, who cares??

I'm smoking. But not today. I am not going to buy a pack. They're too expensive and I need to get some sort of gum or something.

Patches?

I smoked an entire pack yesterday when I usually smoke a pack a week.

Before my "thing", I hadn't smoked in 3 years.

Smoke smoke smoke your cigarette. Smoke smoke smoke until you smoke yourself to death.

That was a song my mom used to sing as a child. They knew back then. So I don't have a lot of sympathy for people who smoke and then sue the tobacco industry.

Anyway, I should go. It's morning and I have to take the kids to daycare.


last - next

1 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge