current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

-

February 24, 2006, 6:36 PM

I don't know. Work politics? I just don't care. I'm in a state job and people are ...

You've been to the department of licensing right? Or to get your social Security card? You know how the people are there. They turn their back on you or stand around and talk while there are 60 people in line? These are the people I work with.

I will never be this way. I will never be as rude as the women I work with. And I like these women, they're just in the wrong job. I was on a break and happened to walk by my clinic at the U of **W. My co worker was doing some BS stuff and there were 3 people in line. I purposely walked into the clinic (still on my break) and walked around my clinic and back and knowing there would still be those people waiting in line. She still had her back to them.

Today a dude told me dealing w/ me and my other co worker was like night and day. He said she was just so abrupt and unfriendly...etc etc.

So that was nice to hear I do something right.

But as far as co workers being rude with me. I dont' care. Have at it. I'm not taking it and I'm not walking on eggshells around you. I'm going to do my thing. I keep a daily log on my interactions w/ my co workers and even if it seems like a small thing, I have learned where something that is small could turn into a big thing. Certain instances where a team lead says "Oh don't worry about it" will come back to bite you in the ass come review time.

Anyway, thoughts as I'm sitting here dead tired. There's conflict between the people that do what I do and the medical technicians. I don't get that either and I talk to everyone. So knock on wood. I am really interested in our clinic and what they do and what they're able to do. It's a teaching hosptial and they've got some great physicians.

It's a relief to see medicine that actually works.


last - next

0 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge