current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

-

March 18, 2006, 10:21 AM

This has been the worst winter yet for pain. I thought it was gone but I was wrong. Really thought it was all in my head. It's not a "poor me, how I hurt" kind of pain. More like "Wow, this is a lot of pain!" kind of hurt. I laid in bed for about a half hour before I had the courage to get up.

This is the first time it has ever affected my vision. My head feels like it's going to explode.

I saw a neuro-opthamologist because my vision is so funky. He said he is sure that a blood vessel behind my eye is inflammed because of the connective tissue disease. I hit my flare with 20 mg. of the best/worst of medications and will taper off.

Besides, I'm in ok spirits. I'm working full time and getting rid of the second job. The full time is going ok.

We went to the Olympic Rainforest.

The girls in their finest moment and Boo stopping in the name of love or she's a Angel of the Charlie kind.

I haven't had time to check your diaries and for that I'm missing out. You're nice enough to comment in mine and I appreciate that more than I can say. No one could understand unless you're into writing, but the comments really do lift a person's spirits.

Ben is doing fine, by the way, but we're still having him signed up for his studies.


last - next

4 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge