current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

-

March 19, 2006, 9:49 AM

This is not a poor me thing, so don't feel sorry for me or think I want it.

Last night, so much pain. Just sitting in bed crying my eyes out.

This morning before I opened my eyes in our dark room, it was better. Looking outside, sun.

Something is going on with me. It's called anger. Getting angry. Feeling anger. Being unafraid of confrontation.

Going into the boss's office and saying "What in the hell happened yesterday?"
I would have never done that before. Unprofessional. Yeah. But I also know he knows I'm not going to talk like that to everyone. I can shut the door and say "WTF?"

I have had vision issues which is new. Been trying to get the ne**uro-o**ptha**molog**ist to see me and he was very nicely working me into his schedule and this guy is the best of the best. He really is. I have a lot of respect for him. I mean, eyes are gross. Really. But neuro is something far different than eye problems like retina, cornea, glaucoma, that stuff. I just wanted to get in with him and have him look in my eyes and my MRI. Long story short, he thinks it's a blood vessel behind my eye that's enlarged due to inflammatory disease. I know he's right on.

So whatever. I was taken away from the desk. Penzermatic, the gal that has a degree in something, pulled me from the front desk. We weren't busy and I didn't exactly want ALL the people in the clinic knowing what was going on with me.

Long story short, again, it caused somewhat of an uproar where my lead got pissed off at everyone and my manager was mad an I was in the crossfire.

Hence me going into his office and closing the door and saying "What in the hell happened yesterday?"

I know he has a temper so he understands the swearing, otherwise I wouldn't have gone that route. We talked it out.

First time for me. I'm afraid ONLY because I am new to confrontation and I get so angry I'm afraid I'm going to yell. So I get very quiet for a day until I can calmly discuss and I'm not afraid.

How weird huh? I'm not afraid.


last - next

6 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge