current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

-

April 24, 2006, 7:58 PM

Not much new.

Except I have

Rheumatoid Arthritis

Oh yeah baby. I thought "Well hey, that's "something". At least I won't have to fight to try en**brel.

The next day I'm like "Hey, this won't go away..."

This will progressively get worse.

I have everyone telling me "Oh they have great treatments..." blah blah blah. And it feel as though everyone is saying "you're pain isn't valid." Anyone with any chronic pain knows exactly what I'm talking about.

No, I don't have cancer. I don't have parkinson's. I don't have MS. I don't have AIDS. I'm grateful for that. I'm grateful I can be compassionate, aside from those whom I refer to as ASSCLOWN...

But it still is not fun. Pain is pain is pain. I feel toxic. I feel like I'm dying half the time. No, I'm not dying, but I feel like it. If I'm half asleep, I wonder as I come out of sleep if I am dying. Then I wake up and realize I'm just waking up.

Being diagnosed with fibromyalgia, then "connective tissue disease" and now RA, it's kind of weird. It all hurts. Fibro is there as much as anything else as is an undifferentiated connective tissue disease. And it's completely un-fun.

Don't you wonder how you get through some days?

I was just prescribed ul--tram. We'll see. I'm not holding out much hope that there will be pain relief here. At least with hydro--codone, there was relief, even if I felt stupid-er.

+++++++++

So work. The resident's are a royal pain in the ass. But I just blow them off and go on about my day. Word has it doctor lamb, who is a resident, will be a permament dcotor there. This sucks. Lamb is a HUGE big fat skinny brat. BRAT with a capital BITCH. I am not real thrilled about this prospect.


last - next

9 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge