current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

-

October 05, 2006, 9:57 PM

My mom has a "corn plant".

Corn plant wasn't doing so hot.


I decided to start taking care of it. I talk to it, even printed pictures of what another corn plant looked like, so it knew. So it didn't get confused and caught up in the Thanksgiving cactus energy.

So now, Corn plant isn't genus-confused. It knows now that it CAN bloom. It can be friends with the cactus, however, it can be its OWN corn plant.

My mother, telling me how outrages this was, named the CORN plant "Ms. HeeHaw."

She was even talking to it.

+++++++++++++++++++++

I think Ms. HeeHaw has a grip on things now.

And lastly. I went to the store. Boo's in bed, along with Benzermatic. She's learning ALL about penguins in Kindergarten because her teacher LOVES penguins.

I saw a penguin in the store. This is what Boo will find in the morning.

Hello to all who are pregnant (KellBelle!) and to those who are not! I haven't been on, but it's been one weird few months. Or something.


last - next

5 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge