current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

-

December 01, 2006, 2:48 PM

I'm really sorry for not responding to whoever was emailing me. I wasn't getting notified of GUESTBOOK or NOTE entries and I hadn't been checking them BECAUSE I didn't think anyone was writing there.

I finally just fixed it and am re-routing SPAMMMM.

I wish the SPAM just didn't arrive in my mailbox. I did the typical bettyalready*AT*diaryland.com thing, but I still end up with thousands of SPAMMMMMMMMMM messages.

That's life.

+++++++++++++++++++++++

Last night, I heard loud noises in the garage. Damn cats tearing up the place. Loud noises continued. And continued more. I was starting to freak out a little.

I went downstairs and slowly opened the door.

How did a dog get into the fucking garage?

Oh wait, that's a raccoon. He just sat there looking at me.

"Are you gonna let me out?"

I got Lee up and had him go outside to open the garage door. This way, no one had to walk past the giant raccoon in order to let him out of the garage and risk some sort of scuffle.

Lee opens the garage door and waits. And waits. Nothing. He walks into the garage like the "thinking man" he is. He looks around. The Raccoon of Unusual Size was right above him.

Yes, out here in the Seattle wilderness we have all sorts of wildlife.

In our garage?

The cats were also in the garage making themselves scarce. We're lucky that the Raccoon of Unusual Size didn't get one of the kitties.


last - next

4 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge