current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

FUCK YOU ED

April 22, 2007, 11:46 AM

Arg.

Ah the pain. It's what reminds me I'm alive?

Whatever.

I'm trying to get used to writing every day.

Yesterday we went to the inlaw's house and our new house. I was talking about the move to John and he said "I'd rather puke than do what you're doing..."

I knew exactly what he meant and how it was intended.

There are good things about moving, but there are

FEELINGS

Like moving away from my entire support system. Being in a different town that is much different living. And it's not moving into my parents house, I'm moving into the inlaws house. Don't mistake this for ungratefulness.

It's just normal stuff. Being the "in-law" moving into the house that Lee's mom and dad built is a little wierd. For me. That's the way it is.

And it'll be a good thing. I have always wanted to live there. The growth on that side of the water is slower and it's much harder to build, therefore it stays looking the same. Unlike where we are now where every tree is being torn down and no place is sacred.

Lee's dad's new place is right across the street from an old Catholic mission church on the indian reservation and a national landmark.

The strange thing was we turned on a specific road and suddenly everything changed. Watchers everywhere. It wasn't bad, it felt very nice and surreal. On the stretch of road, it was untouched and when it's like that in Washington State, it feels like you're driving down a corridor of trees. The trees were more vivid green than anywhere else.

Surreal moment over.

Then there's the BEN. He loves to go for rides. Driving up large hills are his favorite. He sits back in his seatand giggles. I wonder when he's going to talk. He does in his own way. He was very comfortable at the new house and around his grandpa and Auntie Carola.

Auntie was up from San Something.

While we were at the house, we always have to go into the closet. Nana had the big walk in closet and a set of drawers with jewelry that she made and some she bought. I told grandpa that when we moved in, I would take care of the closet if he wanted me to.

Anyway, we go through drawer by drawer and look at all the stuff. I was looking for some clips to keep my hair back and found two OLD hyp0dermic needles that looked antique. Or at least they were OLD. I brought them out and Carol said she used to do demonstrations. She probably used the old hyp0dermics for something. These needes are huge! I remember that being stabbed into my leg whe I was kid for antibiotic treatment.

Grandpa is having to go through old things upon getting ready to move. It's hard on him. I think at the time of Linda's death, he kept himself pretty busy. Now he's having to go through all the storage and most everything she's kept over the years.

What else?

Nothing.

I don't have much to say these days. Just trying to keep myself up. I write the mundane, that's what I'm here for!

I don't much care for political writing, I leave that up to others. What I am tired of is "movie stars" putting their two cents in every chance they get. I'm so very tired of it. I don't much mind people writing on their blogs because I think when you're writing political, you have a brain where I wonder if the "movie stars" do.

I'm tired of the focus on violence and I choose not to watch. I know it's there, but Dr. Weil said quite a while ago "DO NOT WATCH THE NEWS!" and that made sense to me. And so, for 8 years, I keep somewhat informed but choose not to watch the news. I do not think I "should" read the newspaper.

Oh wait, I lied. For a while there I was watching F0X news. Why? I was bored. And frankly I wanted to be entertained. Now I flip to it and wonder why I wanted to be entertained in that way. But it was what it was.

Can we honestly watch a channel that has G*er@ldo on it and take the network seriously?

I'm reading a great book and am recommending it for all the other bulimic's and eating disorders out there.

So far it's what is working for me. Just when you think you have a handle on your illness, it jumps right in there. It's helpful for me to think of bulimia as ED. ED is a fucking asshole. I'm in the process of divorcing myself from ED.

Fuck you, ED



last - next

2 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge