current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

-

December 23, 2008, 10:20 AM

I need a new template man.

What's new with you? I'm 6 months into massage school. What a ride that's been. I had no idea it would be as emotionally hard as it has been. It's really good, just really challenging. I'm impressed with the school I go to. I feel I'm getting a good eduction and have great instructors.

www.massageeduction.com

We have Anatomy and Physiology, Kinesiology, Swedish Massage, business practices. Right now we're into deep tissue and are going to be doing clinical next. I think after this is over with, I want to do the advanced certification program where we they get more into treatment and insurance billing.

I remember working for insurance and wondering how alternative providers even made a living if they were contracting with insurance. I understand people want to use their insurance, I did. It's just that if you don't do things just right, you get a request for more information and it may take 3 months to get insurance to pay you. I don't know if that's worth it. If I end up working in a clinic situation, I would do insurance because there would more than likely be a billing person there.

Anyway, our class is made up of the most unlikely group. People who wouldn't have probably chosen each other to hang out with, but we get a long pretty well.

What is with the dry skin?? Usually I get a couple of patches on my face, almost like a lupus rash with out the red rash but now my whole face is DRY! How attractive.


last - next

0 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge