current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Number 500

September 25, 2003, 1:34 AM

Ok, I haven't been feeling well enough to write about the kitties, but I will today.

Last week, I got 1 bottle feeder. The next day, I got 5 bottle feeders. The mom of the 5? They couldn't trap her. Bummer. So I bottle feed these little dude(ttes) for a day and night. The next day I get a call saying they have the brother to the first kitty AND they trapped the mom, lets see if she'll take her own back AND feed the brother and sister that aren't part of her litter.

I'm thinking no way will she and hoping all the while that she will feed them all. I put her in with the kittens and she growls and hisses and paces back and forth. I bottle feed the little buggers. 3 hours later, I go in and talk to the momma. She's pacing, growling and hissing. Then pretty soon she just lies down on one of the kitty crates and one kitten is trying to nurse. I scoop her up and put her and the kittens in a huge box I have all set up and she lies down. I leave and come back 15 minutes later and all 5 of her kittens are plastered against her, nursing. YEA!!!! The two that aren't hers are just kinda standing around like "What's going on? Why aren't you feeding us?"

I check on them at 2am and now EVERYONE is eating. I'm sure they have to take turns because she only has 5 working jugs, ya know what I'm sayin?

Good mom huh? I didn't know if she would and the foster care coordinator thought it would take her a couple of days, but just a mere 3 hours.

*******

Yesterday was my last day for the wildlife center. They get rid of the night shift in the fall. Not enough business. Those animals.

*******

Dear Heidi Klum,

Not to be shallow or anything, but you sort of look like a man without your make-up.

****

Dear God,

I don't ask why because I know there is always a reason. I'm very grateful for what I have. I thank you often. I also know the above to Heidi Klum was a sin.

****

Dear Ben and Jennifer,

What the fuck?

****

Dear Olson Twins,

You guys rock. And don't go out when you turn 18. Radio stations are having their countdowns. It's sick and wrong. I remember you all as babies. Don't change too much.

****

Dear Cameron Diaz, You're really pretty sometimes, and other times you look like a fetal-alcohol syndrome kid. I think it's some of the expressions. I don't think there's anything to correct that.

*****

Dear Pres. Bush,

Don't know what to say, so I just hope you're doing the right thing.

****

Dear Seattle Times,

Fair Journalism,

I think not. You guys are a bunch of flaming liberals.

*****

Dear World,

Seattle isn't a bunch of kid-hating-coffee-addicts just because we voted down the 10 cent tax on every latte. The cause is great. The method was stupid. It wasn't a "tax on the rich" either.

****

Dear Government,

Why do you mismanage money so badly and then people think they have to resort to the 10 cent tax for lattes? I mean, c'mon. Even I could manage money better than you and that's a scary thing. By the way, I mean this in the nicest possible way. GO USA! Woohoo! I LOVE AMERICA! I LOVE THE IRS!

****


last - next

5 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge