current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Friday Five, hair

June 19, 2003, 12:55 AM

Friday Five

1. Is your hair naturally curly, wavy, or straight? Long or short?

Wavy. Short

2. How has your hair changed over your lifetime?

From long, to long, to really long, to shoulder length, to an inverted bob, a bob, shoulder length, no bangs, bangs, chin length, shorter than chin length, super short (3 all over, but not totally butch-dyke), now just short. **Note: when I use the term "dyke" in any fashion, it is strictly for the benefit of my sister in law. I'm sure she appreciates it.

3. How do your normally wear your hair?

Short. Short. And short.

4. If you could change your hair this minute, what would it look like?

Past my shoulders.

5. Ever had a hair disaster? What happened?

I didn't realize they were hair disasters until I look back on the pictures 10 years later.

****************************************

What did I do? Take on two dogs for the weekend. Why? Because I offered. After growling at each other and playing and running and sounding like a herd of turtles and after Desi chased the cat and barked at her continuously, they finally settled down. I think Desi slept on the couch and Lancelot slept on the bed with us. He's a puppy, but the cat was on one side of my legs and he was on the other. I couldn't move.

I was impressed that the little dude slept all night. Desi came prancing in at 6:30 to go outside. Desi's a scottie with a whole lot of 'tude going on. The puppy is a golden retriever.

Right now they're playing tug-of-war with something they're actually supposed to be playing with and Lana Chana Masala kitty is keeping a close watch on them.

Lana is on the job.

************************


How dumb are you?


last - next

1 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge