current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Friday Five

July 04, 2003, 10:23 AM

That karma is a bitch. I told you I set myself up for it.

YES, I got rid of my cat food that smelled like someone's crotch after they had been running for 5 miles and hadn't bathed in three days. I took it to the shelter. Because they don't mind apparently.

FRIDAY FIVE

1. What were your favorite childhood stories?

BABAR THE ELEPHANT.

Don and Donna Go To Bat. They had 23 freckles to be exact and because I had a lot of freckles, my mom used to count them on my face and tell me I had 23...I also liked the Bernstein Bears and Mother Goose books and Frances stories. My oldest likes the Frances books.

2. What books from your childhood would you like to share with [your] children?

Frances books, like Bread and Jam For Frances. Where the Wild Things Are and of course my mom's a packrat so we still have all our books.

3. Have you re-read any of those childhood stories and been surprised by anything?

The only thing that surprises me is how it seems to take me back to the exact age I was when I was reading them.

4. How old were you when you first learned to read?

I was 4 and my brother was teaching me how to read in the back of the car and of course we had no seat belts on.

5. Do you remember the first 'grown-up' book you read? How old were you?

Not one in particular, but when I was 10 I used to take my mom's romance novels out of the bags she kept them in from the used book store and read them.

Happy 4th! May your day be filled with drinks and your dogs be drugged


last - next

1 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge