current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Ack.

November 26, 2004, 4:54 PM

So in the previous entry, I told my mom what boo had said about the pie being "ca-ca". She didn't get it.

Ca-ca=Shit.

So it was lost on her.

I'm sure that's not what Boo meant.

I just pulled a pecan pie out of the oven and it's not quite how I thought it should be. Made them before, but what went wrong?

I could be wrong, but Charlie's @ngels seems to have no plot. I really liked the first one, this one seems to be just a lot of having them act cute and jiggle around a lot. This is just an impression. The first one, my favorite scene was when Lucy L was the dominatrix-type lady with the room full of computer geeks.

I'm better than I was earlier. I was really angry. It's Gia's birthday and I had the whole day planned. My parents were supposed to be watching my niece's and nephew because of SIL gall bladder surgery. Which they did. Until SIL got home around 11. Brother called and asked me to come up and watch the kids for a while and I thought he had said to just be up there for a little while. He had to take baby niece to a dr's appointment and wanted me to be there in case they didn't get back in time for mom's eye appt. I show up there a little before 1 and parental units weren't there. I ended up watching the kids until about 3, therefore I didn't get to get the house cleaned like I wanted to and try to do some decorating before Gia got here at 4.

Who I'm pissed at is my parents. They were supposed to be watching the kids and had planned on it ALL day. I know my mom wasn't looking foward to it. SIL got home much earlier than planned, so they just took off and knew brother was calling me to see if I could fill in. My mom also knew it was Gia's birthday and didn't really take it into consideration that just maybe I'd be busy trying to prepare for it. Really made me mad. I don't blame brother a bit. SIL is sick as hell and baby needed to go in because she's had a running fever for 3 days. Things don't always go as planned, but what really hacked me off is that my mom's appointment wasn't until 4pm and brother got back with baby at 3.

So that just shot out my whole fucking day and I hope Gia's ok with how it is right now. I have to go pick Lee up. They'll stay at my parents house and veg in front of the TV. Then I'll bring Lee back and we can all have dessert. Hopefully the pecan pie doesn't taste like shit, but I have a chocolate cake for a back-up.

I know my parents do a ton for us. I know that. But I think it wasn't too nice for them to just take the hell off when I had to prepare for Gia's birthday.

So yeah.


last - next

0 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge