current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

-

January 13, 2004, 11:54 PM

The kittens went back to PAWS this morning and they were scared. Totally scared. And it killed me to leave the little buggers there. Tomorrow I go try and adopt them. I have the application downloaded, printed and filled out. I have the map to "Cat City" in case they decide to drive Terri (with an "i" and a heart) P. Bradshaw and Troy Aikman to the Seattle facility before I get there at opening time, NOON. If they have taken the kittens to Cat City, I have the map ready and will haul big ass to Greenwood and be ready for when they open at 2pm.

Oh yeah baby, I'm ready. No guarantee that they're coming to our house. Just because I fostered them doesn't mean I can automatically have them. They have to be spayed and neutered and have their shots and worming and all that shit, then they go up for adoption and then I am like anyone else who comes through the door. Yeah, it does kind of make me irritated. I've taken in a lot of foster animals when I already have foster animals and I never say no. They don't provide you with any of the food either, you buy it all. It can get pricey and I don't think they realize that.

But whatever. I love volunteering there. But I may check around with another organization. I'm still waiting to see what happens with the job, which I have not heard back on. And I can't base my life on what SP*D decides what they decide when they finally decide what they decide. What I need to do is start looking elsewhere. I'm going to put my resumes out there and see what happens.


last - next

5 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge