current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Weird Commentary.

December 19, 2004, 9:20 PM

Somehow SIL tracked me to my parental units tonight.

This is what she said.

"So I was talking this woman who works with the U*W @utism program and she said there's a two year waiting list just to get into the program. So you could sign Ben up now and if he turns out NOT to be autistic, you can just take him off the list."

Is it just me, or is this something you shouldn't say to a pregnant woman? I mean, maybe it's just me, but it was a highly weird comment.

My job used to be working with DD adults so I know full well what can happen with kids. And deal with it when it happens.

Anyway, I'm wondering if she was joking. It sure didn't sound like it.

I'm just really not in a frame of mind to be dealing with people right now.


last - next

0 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge