current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

tree hugger stuff, WTO and war

March 21, 2003, 8:58 PM

I love Irisheyes70's web page. It's the coolest ever. I LOVE IT.

Ok.

It's too bad that people that are pro-administration feel like they can't voice their opinion without being lambasted. It's the only thing that gripes me. This subject brings out such rage and emotion. I just think it's too bad that a lot of people are almost scared to get negativity, because I see a lot of that sentiment with a lot of the diaries I read.

I guess you could say I'm very liberal. I support tree huggers. I see those dudes on the news that are living high up in the old growth trees to try to save them. I want to find them and bring them food. I am very pro environment. Sure, once in a great while I am so sick of the glass sitting around that (uh oh) I CHUCK IT IN THE GARBAGE. I do. Sometimes. But I eat a lot of fruit and vegetables and save that all for compost. I have a mess of recycling in my house at all times. I have bags and bags of paper sitting out in my carport waiting for me to take to recycling. I clean a business once a week that wasn't recycling at all. I take it all. I fish paper out of the garbage cans if it looks clean. I'm pro-human. I am. I am opposed to WTO. Completely. I believe it benefits the large countries and does not benefit the smaller countries that are involved. And it's unhumanitarian.

WTO. I didn't riot/protest. I disagree with that. When that whole business was going down a couple of years ago here in Seattle, I was unsupportive of the riot/protesting. There were a lot of people that were peaceful. Then there were the people that were blocking the way to those who were trying to get into the meetings. They traveled from all over the world to come here. I just know for all the the opinions I have, there are those who have a total opposing opinion. From what I have seen, protesting and rioting have little effect. It was only in the reasearch I did that I knew what the WTO was about. Anyway, I have a point and I'm getting to it. I'm a liberal. I suppose just not a bleeding-heart kind.

I know war is completely wrong. Right down to my bones. I also know that Sadam is akin to someone like Stalin. Just plain evil. The inspectors could have kept going. Sure. But it was not working. At all. It would have kept going for what? For inspectors to keep getting stalled? And in a country that's as big as..How big is Iraq anyway? About the size of Oregon? Think of how big a state is. Do you honestly think that the small group of inspectors going in to Iraq will find and have all weapons disarmed?

Hussien is a liar. He didn't have any "weapons of mass destruction". Then the inspectors got in there and Iraq destroyed a few. Wait. I thought there were no weapons.

Hussien said there were no chemical or biological weapons. In the last hours, didn't he say that if the U.S. attacked Iraq, they'd cut loose with chemical weapons? Geez, didn't he get through with saying he didn't have any of those?

Stalin wasn't allowed to continue killing, murdering and torturing people. Why should Sadam Hussien be allowed to continue?

And no. I do not see President Bush in line with Sadam. I don't recall him shooting his top aide to death. I don't recall that he allowed people to be put in a wood chipper-like machine feet first and awake. That's pretty grisly. President Bush does not order women protestors to be shot to death.

I don't agree with all of his politics. I don't have to. And that's kind of the thing I like about living here. I don't have to.


last - next

4 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge