current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Zoopa

April 13, 2003, 11:23 PM

RE: One Hour Photo.

It was a good creepy movie. It was just way too creepy for me. It did go a little slow, but I'm a action movie fanatic. It has to be loud and fast or I can't sit still. Chick flicks are cool too, but that's beside the point.

Oh oh, did you see What Lies Beneath?

That freaked me out too. I had to sleep with the hall light on for 3 weeks afterwards. I couldn't take a shower and look in the mirror for fear of seeing a dead face or whatever. Of course I was preggo too and super paranoid to the point of it being "Hmm, should she be admitted to Overlake Psych or what?"

I just took a bath. I ran out of Aveeno Oatmeal bath, which after reading LA-the-sage's entry about it a couple of weeks ago, I ran out and got some the same day. Great for the alligator skin. I poured in baby oil, a few tablespoons. That works. I'm a little tiny bit oily but I smell powder fresh.

I had a weekend. It came. It went.

I'm going now.

OH oh oh, and if you're near Northgate and like Zoopa, kids under the age of 10 eat free this Monday and Tuesday. It might be all of the Zoopa's, I just know Northgate for sure. I have to tell neighbor about it, although honestly I don't want to go with them because I know my kids act well in restaurants and I don't want to be stressed out eating with her 5 kids that I just have a feeling don't act so well. They're good kids. I just want to eat and enjoy myself and I know I wouldn't otherwise. And I'm sure her friend would bring her bunch-O-kids and one of them is totally ADHD. Just not up for it.


last - next

3 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge