current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Acorn Planet

November 24, 2004, 9:04 AM

Had a dream that I was arguing with my former husband. Total waste of dream space. I think what preempted that was the fact that Gia was discussing what to do for her birthday on Friday. She wants to spend half with her dad, half with us. SIL is having a procedure on Friday, so that part of the family will be celebrating Monday. My parents are watching my nieces and nephew ALL day tomorrow. I know mom is really not looking forward to it.

I had a lot more dreams. At least this pregnancy, I'm not dreaming about my grandma. Too sad. The last dream about her was when I was just about due with Boo. I was carrying her coffin. I dropped it, she fell out and got up. Tres wierd and comical, I know. But she said "I never got to say goodbye." That was it. End of my recurring dreams about Grandma. I didn't get to say goodbye. Got a call that she was failing and then 5 minutes later, another call that she was gone. 80 years old. I was pregnant with Cath at the time. Didn't realize there was going to be an open casket so at the end of the service, they open it. I ran out of the room as fast as a pregnant lady can run, crying all the way. I know some people need the open casket thing for whatever reason, just not something I want. I don't want to say goodbye that way. Just a thing.

So yeah, I'm just having vivid dreams. Last night's made no sense. The argument with ex spouse was to do with the fact that we were late for a school thing. I'm trying to get the car out of the back of my parents house and have to get through all these obstacles.

So I'm sure it all means something.

The other day SIL was keeping clothes on ZachMan and he'd ask to get them off and she'd take him right to the bathroom. I talked to her later on that night and she said he was just wearing underwear but was still running in to use the bathroom. She said "Maybe having to keep clothes on gets him into the habit of going into the bathroom and he realizes he shouldn't go on the carpet."

UH HELLO??? YA THINK? My mom has been modifying PJ's so he can't get out of them for this reason. Because if he's in clothes, he'll ask in his own way to use the bathroom. He's done this all along if he can't get out of his clothes. He asks. I just wanted to hit my head against the wall a few times. It's not just her, it's my brother too.

My friend said that he wouldn't go over there until after that problem was taken care of. I understand that, the trouble being that they do a lot for us and I like to be able to help out if I can. When the baby is born, I'm not going to take him over there for a while. Boo is older, so it's a little different.

So anyway. Getting it all out of my system. It does make me feel better. I have more patience.

That book, 100 Demons, was awesome! Love it. Acorn Planet is mentioned in the back of this book and she said they'll start you out with a starter kit, with the ink stone, etc. Read the book. I like it!

Lee's being pressured to make calls here on his day off. Calls for work. There was something he was supposed to get done before vacation and he couldn't get to it because his store had to supply another store with people to cover. So it didn't get done. That's the way it goes. He was supposed to get it done yesterday, but when? So now he's making about 15 calls on his fucking day off. I'm not mad at him. I just think it's bullshit that he's being pressured to get it done on his fucking day off. When does he get the time when there's just one other employee in the store? He was trying to schedule 2 other people besides him to work some days and co-worker-turned-boss put the kabosh on that. Said they could make do with 2 people. What a surprise. Lee constantly gets shit on. Just when he's about to get his feet on solid ground, they pull the rug out from under him.


last - next

0 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge