current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Cath & Gia's Big Adventure

April 13, 2005, 11:32 AM

Ok.

There's a grocery store a half a mile away from our house.

In my stupidity, I said:

"Hey girls, do you want to walk to the grocery?"

Cath: "ALONE?"

Me: "Yes."

I drew them a map because they were afraid that when they turned right out of our cul de sac that somehow by having to walk STRAIGHT for a half a mile, they were going to get lost.

They took my cell phone. Cath wore her hot pink jacket. I said on the map "Look both ways" & "Work together" & "Make sure you look both ways."

I get a call 5 mintues after they left saying "We went straight and now we're on Vine road, is that right?"

They went straight out of the cul de sac and did not turn right. They went straight down the hill.

Me: "Uh no, turn around and go up the hill. Then stay straight on ++++++ WAY until you get there."

Cath: "Ooooohhhhhhhhh, I thought you meant go straight down the hill."

They made it, calling me a couple of times on the way there and on the way back.

No one in a white van without windows stopped & tried to grab them. No one lured them with candy into their white van with no windows.

I told them if anyone stops their car next to them to run the opposite way, screaming as loud as they can with their arms flailing.

Cath: "OH I KNOW! I READ THAT IN A BOOK I HAVE!"

They're back. They have pop and ment0s and juice and assorted other things. Cath gave me the minty ment0s because apparently I don't have fresh breath. OH CRAP! Gelatin. Why do I not think of these things?

Anyway.

Boo is terribly grumpy today. She woke up and demanded I "hake"her to the bathroom.

Boo, no way. You "hake" yourself.

She threw a fit.

Gia and Cath spent the night at my mom's house last night. Mom drove in this morning with a bag of breakfast for Boo. Cath brought it in for Ms. Grumpy pants and apparently she had a fit and threw a baby bath and her Chubby kitty at Cath.

Time-out for a screaming Boo. She then had to apologize to her big sister for being a big pill.

Then Auntie A came and picked her up and off she went. I hope she has an attitude adjustment.

Ben is a little grumpy today, off and on. He had a bath and wee wee'd in it three times which made me change the water three times. Then he started to get mad. I fed him. He was pretty mad after that. I put him in the swing and he's resting.

++++++

Babysitting for Dee's Boyfriend, whom I shall call Dude. Dude's psycho estranged wife was pleasant enough to Lee and actually left the baby with us. Sometimes I start to feel sorry for the estranged wife. Then I remember that she gives the baby to Dude dirty and unchanged most of the time. This is the woman who when Dude was saying he wanted a divorce, she locked the baby in the bedroom in a babyswing as a tiny infant. Locked the baby in the bedroom in the baby swing with the baby swing going. Infants can't move their heads. The baby swing says right on there DO NOT LEAVE BABY UNATTENDED.

She has also called his work and made trouble for him there. A boss of his already didn't like him and let this personal information into the work place.

So anyway, we reap what we sow, yes. Dee and DUDE had an affair and he left at a really awful time. I get why his estranged wife is pissed. I'd be pissed and want revenge.

But I would never use my children's as pawns which she does all the time with their baby. He's offered her the house, 80% of his pay and to pay alimony for 5 years. She won't take it. She files all these weird motions where they have a parenting plan for 2 months at a time.

I never in my life thought I'd ever know someone personally that had this nasty a divorce. The price on this one is upwards of $80K. No joke. It's all of this pissy shit that she does. That money could have gone directly to her or to the baby or something. And she files motion after motion and has gotten Dee's medical records illegally. I don't think she realizes that by even mentioning Dee's medical stuff that just that act is illegal. Anyway, big mess.

I'm done writing for now.

I have a lot to catch up on! Diary wise

I keep seeing these old ships on the news that are either in or going to be in Tacoma and I think of you, Poola!


last - next

2 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge