current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

He tried an airplane ride and it didn't work

August 05, 2003, 9:30 PM

Ok, you have to read the The Nanny Diaries. I can relate and I can't. I wasn't in Manhattan when I was a Nanny. I was in Newman Lake, Washington. The couple I nannied for did go on trips once in a great while. She did go and do aerobics. But she also did stuff with her kids. She was bad bad bad about spoiling her kids. And yeah, he did have an affair. At least 2 that she knew about.

So yeah. The Nanny Diaries is a great read. The Prologue is a little stiff compared to the book. Stiff isn't the correct word, it was great. It's just a lot different than the entire book.

I haven't finished it yet, but I did read the ending.

My girls spent the night and Gaga and Papa's house (not Boo, who heard the thunder at 3am or so and was quite worried about the whole thing).

I got here this morning and I don't think mom had one positive thing to say.

No good morning, first thing was:

"Did you oversleep?"

"What broke yesterday? I stepped on something"

I said I had swept it up.

"Well, you didn't get all of it..."

Etc., Etc., Etc.,.

Oh well.


last - next

5 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge