current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Angst fills the air

May 21, 2003, 7:58 AM

I have a foster puppy. He pooped. It had something in it. I looked. What did he swallow? String? Oh. No. Worms. At least they were dead.

Do you ever see something and try to make in your head like that's not what you're really seeing? It was so disgusting that I didn't even gag. I just sat there in horrid silence realizing I had to clean it up.

So this is the deal.

Spousal and I have been having some trouble. We had an incident. Something that was a defining moment that I'm not sure how to get past. We had a long talk last night. He said a lot of things. The gist of it being that our relationship may not be the right thing. Understand that this was a needed conversation and none of it was in anger. I don't know what's going to happen right now and nothing will happen right now. We just have things to figure out. He also said that he has a feeling that he may not be the ideal person for me. I'm not sure what that is though. Relationships go through all sorts of hills and valleys. It's just that everything he said he was hitting the nail on the head and he knew it.

The wierd part of it was it was sad but no anger. Just open discussion. Like I said, nothing is happening right now. But at least it's all out in the open.


last - next

7 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge