current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Another one for the books

October 01, 2003, 7:00 PM

second entry.

I got back into spousal's mini SUV or whatever it is after the test. Gas guzzler. Something.

Boo, who had been happy and Her Mighty Wiggleness, was totally crashed out. Head slumped over. Snoring. She snores.

We're heading towards home and she's still doing the head dangle thing, snoring away.

Get into the driveway and she wakes up, obviously very out of focus and says "Where's Mommy?" while looking right at me.

"Well, I'm mommy!"

She smiles.

She says and I quote, "How was your test mommee?"

Uh, fine Boo.

"Goot!"

?

Then she did her BobbleHeadBoo bounce up the sidewalk and into the house.

All is well with the BobbleHeadBoo.

Her mother can't seem to calm down. I was on edge before I took the test and I didnt' get any better throughout the day. I think probably because spousal didn't ask if I had passed the test. He was obviously stressed out with his own thoughts and that's ok.

I'm tired all the sudden. Sometimes my eyes just want to slam shut and there's nothing I can do about it


last - next

2 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge