current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Arg.

August 20, 2003, 7:53 PM

Ok. I chased those little chickens into their coop at dusk. No way those little raccoon mo fo's gonna get those chickens. I like raccoons. Seems as if the little bastards could stay away from the plump chickens though. Sure. We're having a lot of building going on in this area and I'm sure it's driving them to do this stuff, but ya know, they did this last year too. I'm angry at the raccoons.

I can be too.

Little raccoon bastards. Get your own damn food and leave the chickens alone. They're not your normal food source. Sure. You'd like a little variety would you? Stay away from the chickens.

Why is it that every time I put on this bright blue bathrobe, I seem to want to drink?

It is an entity of its own. It is the Alcoholic Bathrobe.

Spousal works hard. I know this. He does a lot around the house. As far as parenting goes. I know this too. So this is just a bitch session to get it over with. No one fucking cares what the fucking house looks like. Or yard. When he comes home, yes he does do the dishes. Really really really slowly. And that's all he does. He doesn't clean the counters. He doesn't sweep. Or mop. Ever. He doesn't vacuum. He doesn't clean the toilets. He doesn't clean the shower or the floor. He doesn't mow the lawn. He doesn't do yard work. I will not be the nagging wife...but I feel like it when I ask him if he would go out and work on the back. He comes home from a day and sits on the computer.

I feel like I run after the SuperSpringActionBoo all day long. And I do. And I keep the kids from arguing and I feed them and do what I'm supposed to do. Housework? I don't get a lot done during the day. I do what I can while following SpringaBoo around. I feel like I don't sit much during the day.

MIL made a comment that gave me the impression that it fell on me to do the housework and I feel her judging me constantly. It's not a gripe about her. It's just the fact that there's something I can tell she's thinking and she doesn't say it. So that leaves me to conjure up a lot of stuff. At any rate. There are 5 people that live here. 4 that can clean. And we're getting there with the girls. It's just so frustrating because it gets way ahead of me and there's no fucking help in that regard.

Plus, I'm frustrated because he's working all the time. And it never ends. He says he'll be home about 9. It's 9:30 and still no call to let me know when he'll be home. And then it's always an excuse as to why he didn't make it home at the time he said he would be. Oh this happened or Oh that happened. It could be the way he plans it out. He took Monday off. Tuesday he drove to Spokane starting at 5:30am and came back that same day. That's 500+ miles. He got in somewhere about 1am. Gets up at 8, leaves all day Wednesday. Today he drove to Bellingham at 10:30 am and ran an event and isn't here, which I just mentioned. Tomorrow he's taking off to help a store do inventory. Supposedly he's taking Saturday and Sunday off. His days off consist of him running errands to different stores and spending a shitload of time on the computer and answering endless calls from the cell phone.

Monday morning he leaves for Los Angeles and comes back Tuesday morning somewhere around 2am.

I'm sure he has his complaints about me and he can write about them in his own damn diary. I'm sure he has a list. Although, he's not around long enough to have much interaction.

So he's not home. I'd like to think it's because of work but I know damn well he does not have to work as much as he does. He just wants to. Because he doesn't want to be here.

And yes I do communicate that I need him to be around more and nothing changes. Ever. And that's ok too. I'm learning to do my own thing and not wait around for him to show and interact and have a marriage because he's not here. And if he wanted to be here, he would be. If he wanted to work on it, he would.

And if I have to hear about elves one more time, I'll scream. There are other subjects right?


last - next

3 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge