current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

A thing

July 08, 2005, 11:46 AM

Taken from the Brilliant and ever so lovely, AlexV.


Five Things I Just Don't Get:

1. Reality Shows
2. Math
3. Monogomy (this does not mean I don't practice it)
4. Doctor's with ego's
5. The fact that lightning is the highly luminous return stroke which transmits from the ground UP to the cloud. I mean really, it LOOKS like it comes from the cloud.

Five Things, Other Than Money, I Wish I Had More Of:

1. A minivan or two.
2. Hands
3. Gladrag liners
4. Clothes
5. Shoes

Five Least Favorite Words or Phrases:

1. "I'm so horny"
2. "You have a great personality"
3. "My bad"
4. "He eXcaped from prison" It's ESsssssCAPE. NO X.
5. "I want to Axe you a question"

Five Famous People I've Spoken With In Person:

1. Jack Sikma
2.
3.
4.
5.

Five Things I Do Nearly Daily That I Don't Enjoy:

1. Going to the bathroom
2. Getting out of bed. It hurts.
3. Dishes
4. Clean up someone else's mess
5. Worry about money

Five Things I Wish I Had The Chance To Do More Often:

1. Paint pottery, just for the heck of it.
2. Take the kids to build a bear
3. Have some alone time
4. Go out for coffee
5. Go hiking

Five Favorite Movie, Television or Literary Quotes:

1. No one can make you feel inferior without your consent - Eleanor Roosevelt
2. Do what you feel in your heart to be right - for you'll be criticized anyway. You'll be damned if you do, and damned if you don't - Eleanor Roosevelt
3. If you look for the bad in people expecting to find it, you surely will - Abraham Lincoln.
4. Common looking people are the best in the world: that is the reason the Lord makes so many of them - Abraham Lincoln
5. Everything is funny as long as it is happening to somebody else - Will Rogers

Five Things I Have Actually Done That Sound Like Lies:

1. Knocked my first husband to the ground just by pushing past him. I really didn't mean to. I knocked the wind out of him and as he sat on the ground trying to catch his breath, I tried not to laugh my ass off. Totally innapropriate time to be laughing and those are the times I choose to.
2.
3.
4.
5.

Five people I pass the baton to:

1. CaffeinatedGeekGirl, because she likes these
2. Irisheyes
3. KEllbelle
4. Jamie
5. Myexodus


last - next

2 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge