current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

See Betty Run

May 18, 2003, 7:30 PM

Ok, this isn't a huge deal. But it is. Last year at this time I was spending most of my time on the couch. For the past week, I've been walking for about 40 minutes twice a day. Before it was once a day.

This is the deal. Tonight, with much apprehension, I ran once around the track.

I know, I know. Big deal.

I didn't keel over. I didn't get overly tired. It did feel really good and I was in the zone for a while afterwards, I don' t know what that was about. The jury is still out on the knees. That's what scared me. After I had Le BooBoo Loote, I must have exercised way to early and my right knee was all fucked up.

I am kind of surprised because when you're sick for a while, you don't see the light at the end of the tunnel. So I ran.

See Betty run.


last - next

3 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge