current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Birthday

August 02, 2003, 9:43 PM

For my birthday. My mom bought me.

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

I am so excited. Catherine, my oldest, has Samantha. Angela, the middle, has Kirsten. And now I have Josefina. And now we can play tea party.

My birthday was going along just fine as it was. The girls went to the pool where we're staying and I got to nap for a while.

My uncle Wayne's 70th party was today, although his birthday was actually on July 30th. He sure isn't the 70 my gramdma was. He does so much. He keeps the yard emaculate. Busy busy busy.

My Uncle Merv was in an accident Thursday morning. My Uncle was going 55 (probably faster because my entire family drives fast) and a man pulled out right in front of him. No time to hit the brakes. When he was able to get out of his totaled car, he made his way to try and do something for the other guy but said there was nothing he could do. He said the guy was really messed up and thought he was dead, but apparently he's alive and was flown to Portland, OR. to be put back together.

So get this, we're at the party today. Uncle Merv was there, moving real slow. There was another man at the party and this man was the boss of the dude that pulled out in front of my uncle. Wierd how that works. I think my uncle is probably the luckiest man I know. In a lot of ways.

Uncle Wayne's property is on the John Day river, which looks like a big creek, but it's called a river. It's sort of sad realizing that Uncle Wayne is 70 because it means he won't be around forever, nor will Uncle Merv. Auntie Betty, married to uncle Merv, is going downhill fast with Huntington's disease. She's pale as hell and needs to gain weight. She's in desperate need of in home nursing care, but I don't think Uncle Merv wants to go that route yet. He takes care of everything. My cousin Dan, their son, is going through some rough times here and actually lives there for now. Which is a good thing. Sometimes living with your parents is a bad thing, but it can be good in times like these.

So blah blah blah. I had a great Birthday. And it was great to be out of town and in a place where I feel at peace.


last - next

11 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge