current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Bitching

May 09, 2005, 10:15 AM

I just didn't know there was such a thing out there.

There's a site out there where people write about other journals. They had probably 600+ entries on one diarist alone. Very cruel stuff. This particular site is very into "THEY'RE LYING!"

For not caring about her, they sure write about her a lot. It just convinces me that they're not stable people.

Really, if you truly didn't care about a person, you wouldn't be writing 600+ entries dedicated soley to this person.

This isn't a holier-than-thou entry, it's just something I don't get. A lot of anger and hatred and cruelness.

I know firsthand about writing online and opening myself up to really negative people. Assclown comes to mind.

Really writing on here doesn't give anyone a full view into our lives. Just because someone writes about going out to a club or someone else is a *Swinger (there's that banner I clicked on where it says "adult content" and is it ever) doesn't tell us all about that person. They could go to a club and drink so much that they fall on their ass and be a great parent the next day.

People can have a site and write all the bullshit they want to. No one will ever be able to explain to me the cruelness.

I started this diary a while ago and had it locked to begin with. To actually have people read what you write is a hard thing. I got used to it.

If people want a forum where they can be cruel and bitch about people, that's fine. But there's something seriously wrong with people who go searching for stuff to bitch about.

+++++++

Lee's working 4 10's for a while. We were without insurance for a month or two there, but it's cheaper to pay for the doctor's visit's than it is to actually pay the COBRA. We're in the hole again just for my prescriptions. Scary stuff.


last - next

8 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge