current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

TAMPON TALK! WOOHOOOOO

June 12, 2005, 8:11 AM

At work.

I've found that when you're bleeding heavily from the menstruational moments, the K*EEPER is NOT the device to use.

I was in the stall here at work. Got here a little early and ran to the woman's lounge area. I'm in the stall. I release the K*eeper from it's dark prison. It's makes this godawful Un-suction noise. It's early in the morning and I'm pretty thankful no one was in there. In their own stall, squatting and frowning because they're trying to determine what that squishy suction noise is.

Are all GW employees present?

Anyway, I empty the K*eeper because it's leaking, but not nearly full. I pull out a toilet protector and wipe it off. I try to fold it as it's supposed to be folded. It unravels at the speed of light and there are blood specks in the stall representing some sort of terrible crime scene.

I wipe it off and try to dry it the best I can. Trying to get it up into the vaginal region is really very annoying. It's making squishy suction noises and the sound is all around loud.

I want to wash my hands. I want to open the door with my pants around my ankles and shuffle to the sink. Imagine someone walking in on that scene.

I finally get it up there and it's not in right. I adjust. I adjust again. I flush. I try to open the stall door with my foot. I turn on the water with my elbow. Wash my hands. Leave the bathroom and it feels like the K*eeper is in sideways. That THING is poking me and really uncomfortable.

I have to go in and adjust again.

This whole period thing is for the birds.

In other news, the gossipy one is here. There's a least favorite nurse who when she walks in, there's a cloud over her. There's another one who's here that has a lot left to be desired. She reminds me of a barfly.

She's just looking for gossip, you can tell.

Reading Nora Roberts. Trying to keep it less scary so no bad dreams. I'm having detailed dreams. So anyway, I read "Blue Dahlia" last time and now she has "Black Rose" out in the trilogy. I'm hooked because there's a family ghost in the Harper house.

BTW, remember the thing where Andrew said something about "Favic0n's". I sent a tech request LONG ago about it and that tech request is STILL in queue as well as one I sent in march. No email replies either. That's a little bothersome. Really, I could care less about the favicon, but the thing I paid for, I'm irritated about.


last - next

9 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge