current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Blue Heeler lap dog

March 29, 2003, 11:38 AM

Would you show me dear, something I've not seen, something infinitely interesting

Incubus is my CD of choice these days.

I just have to say that people at Zoopa are pushy. Geez man, my kid was trying to get ice cream and adults kept shoving in the way. Wierd. The kids always enjoy Zoopa. It's fun. The baby can make a huge mess and all is cool. I mean, I clean up her mess. I don't leave a huge pile of food all over the floor. That's just rude.

I walked dogs this morning and then after that I sat in the kennels with quite a few of them. A 60 lb. blue heeler/jack russel mix somehow forgot she was no longer a puppy and got herself all curled up in my lap as best she could. I would take her home if I could. My favorite of the shelter dogs have always been the Doberman's. There was a pure bred in there today that was not cropped, which was kind of cool.

I'm feeling pretty good physically today. It's always such a shock. And the weather's nice. I did pull a muscle in my back trying to wrestle a dog back into his kennel, which was pretty irriating. But my back kills me 100% of the time, so what's another 10% of pain added? Builds character.


last - next

1 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge