current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Perfume for Boo

October 09, 2003, 9:17 AM

Did I tell you about the Parfume incident?

I might have.

ParfumaBoo dumped my mother's parfume down the drain. It was a newer bottle of Shalimar that's about $100.

She wasn't home.

I was freaking out because my mom is very funny about this perfume.

(When she got home, I had left already and I got a call on my voice mail: "Tanya, where is my perfume??? I smell it really strong and the bottle is missing!")

I got online.

I purchased a bottle of the parfume, not toilet water, from strawberrynet.com and it was about $80+ including shipping.

It arrived today. From Hong Kong.

Definetly the right parfume. Not the toilet water. Mom would know.

In a huge ass bottle. I looked at it as I came in. I lifted it with both hands and sprayed it. It knocked me against the wall with the force.

Ok, so it didn't. But still a big ass bottle. It's Shalimar. The smaller bottle my dad bought for $100+ at The Bon. I got a larger bottle of perfume for $80+. With shipping included in that. I mean, it was probably $70 and $10 for shipping or therabouts.

From Hong Kong. It got here in 5 days.

We were cracking up. My dad is right there in the room, oblivious to what we're talking about. Either that, or just ignoring us.

Go for it. Strawberrynet.com. For all your expensive parfume and make up needs.


last - next

1 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge