current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Just boring stuff

November 27, 2004, 11:55 PM

My mom & SIL were talking about how brother was going to make JessJess a dollhouse. Mom mentioned my doll house and how she used to set it up for me.

I'd come in my room and find the dad doll puking in the toilet or the mom would be sticking her head in the oven. The baby would be on the roof.

I had forgotten about that.

SIL said "Oh that's where Betty gets it!"

Get's what?

Boo likes "Pretty music." (Classical) She's pretty fussy in the car when she wants to be about the radio. She does like Kelly Cl@rckston. LOVES that newer song and when I happen to stop on a station she says

"YEAH! YEAH! This one! Yeah!"

Then sometimes she gets all up in my grill about not liking a certain song. I have to say "Chill out, my large headed cabeza child." I had the "pretty music" low and BoozerBee was singing the ABC's. She started at "H". Then went to "V". I finished it and she sang "You're not supposed to sing with me..."

Ok then.

Boo is the woman about town tonight, sleeping at Ga-Ga and Pa-Pa's. JessJess is there too. The tradition when leaving the driveway is to stop and look back into the living room window. Wave at whoever's standing there. Boo was visible on the couch. I could tell she was watching TV and doing this half hearted little wave. I could see Ga-Ga telling her to wave. She looked at me briefly and went back to watching TV with JessJess. Doing her little wave. They were sort of wild when I left and I hope they calmed down.

The older girls are with their dad and I think that pretty much sucks. I would rather them be here, but I try not to think about it. I just put it out of my mind until they come home from school Monday afternoon.

Mom talked to SIL tonight. She had her gall bladder out yesterday and she's supposed to take it majorly easy for the next couple of days. Smart thing to do to actually HEAL. She talked about how she was doing laundry and all this shit. I knew she would. I don't know if it's a guilt factor. Like "I'm not being a good wife/mother if I don't do all this" shit, or if she's trying to do a martyr sort of thing. Whatever the case, mom told her she was going to cause herself some problems on down the road if she didn't knock it off. Like I said, she's manic about cleaning. I wish she were manic about DISINFECTANT, but I've already been there with that whole thing.

My dad is about the blow a gasket about the constantly naked Zachman, crawling on the counters. My brother came home yesterday and Zach went straight to him to have my brother unzip his pajamas so that he could run around naked. I walk into the kitchen and Zach is on top of the fridge, naked. And he probably jumps down from that height too.

I know he's autistic. He will also listen. Part of the problem, I think, is that they don't create boundaries for him. They used to store things on the fridge and I noticed it all got taken down. Instead of teaching him that he doesn't need to be on top of the fridge, they clear the space off so that he can continue doing it. Wherever Zachary can reach, instead of making a boundary, they make it all the more easier for him to continue patterns that shouldn't even get started. He never used to climb on the fridge. So if he does it once, why just take everything down to make it easy for him? You can't make me understand why they allow this stuff. Sure, I don't live it.

My MIL mentioned how there really are no boundaries in the house, period. Kids flail around when that happens. Zach especially runs around out of control and I'll bet he feels that way too.


last - next

0 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge