current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Stuff

December 31, 2004, 11:05 PM

I never have resolutions.

I make them and never remember what they are. Or something.

We're at my parents for New Years. Didn't celebrate Xmas with brother and SIL and that's what we did tonight.

Someone who shall remain nameless brought a pie. I was eating and something kept crunching, which is odd when eating pumpkin pie. It was gritty. Dad looked up and said "I keep getting grit." I wasn't going to say anything, but it was gritty. I'm not sure I want to know.

Boo has those Princess dolls that have the button in back. You push, they sing.

Lee was singing the song they sing together. Boo said "Push the button!", hit herself on the back and started singing. The best way to describe how she sang was like a puppet would look singing. Very exaggerated and pretty funny. To us anyway.

My goal for the New year. Like I tell you, don't have one. Aside from having a baby, which is going to happen regardless.

I can try to be less frustrated with the brother/SIL situation. It's hard. Tonight Zach is climbing up on the mantle and taking down my mom's nutcracker collection. If Boo did that, there'd be hell to pay and nothing is said.

Mom's excuse is that he wasn't playing with them, just taking them down.

Ok, but it's still the same thing. Nothing is said and it makes me resentful. Mom said tonight she doesn't want to have to worry what she's saying to whom and who's going to get bent out of shape. So that means what, that you're just going to continue to dump on me when Boo does the slightest thing? The other kids can go through and dismantle the house and nothing is said, but with Boo, watch out.

I don't know how to handle that. At least brother defended me when mom was quizzing me about what Boo had been doing that needed paper towels. So I guess I can figure out how to handle it. My best thing is not to come over. It's not going to go away. I've told my mom I feel there's a huge difference in how the two families are dealt with and it makes me resentful. And I can see it's not going to change. So what do I change? I don't know. If I don't come over, the girls aren't going to constantly get barraged with what they shouldn't be doing. Which happens constantly.

Not just Boo, the older girls do too. They notice it. So dunno. I guess I have to figure out what to do. Or the best way to do it.


last - next

0 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge