current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Bus

October 09, 2004, 12:20 PM

Pumpkin Butt Club. Hey.

I like that even better. I'm quite fond of Pumpkins. My ass really does more resemble a pumpkin.

We had cheerleading today. Cath didn't make it because that would've meant we'd have had to pick her up from her slumber party at 8 in order to get Lee to work and then make it back in time for cheer. Then Gia's was cancelled.

Had I thought about it, I would've had her ride with a couple of girls from the party BUT I had no idea who was going to be at the party soooooooo....

It sucks having one car. It's getting to be sort of a pain in the ass. Lee can take the car but then Boo and I are stuck in the house. We can't walk anywhere and be safe. No decent sidewalks and the store is 2 miles away complete with a huge hill with no sidewalks that people like to zoom up and down.

I'm thinking he should take the bus. At least one way. I know in other parts of the country, people hear your taking the bus and it's an automatic "EW!" but in Seattle, it's a pretty good system. Metro runs everywhere and it's way better to take the bus into downtown Seattle than to pay for parking. In our county he might have to make a transfer, but it would be way cheaper for him to take the bus than to drive.

I didn't mind the bus into work so much. Just a little waiting around, but no big deal.

Anyway, going to check bus schedules.


last - next

0 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge